Done with Grad School!

Somehow, it all comes together in the end. That’s the amazing part about film making. After working months and months on a project, struggling to find the right way to tell the story, the finished film always seems effortless… as if it just occurred that way from the beginning. It’s a difficult process, but it’s so rewarding. I sort of feel that way about my experience at Stanford as well. Looking back, the program challenged me to push my limits, but the two years flew by, and I wouldn’t have wanted it any other way.

I just completed my thesis film The Bulletproof Stockings, and screened it to a full Annenberg auditorium during graduation weekend. It was very well received, and most importantly, it sparked interesting discussions. After exiting the auditorium, I could hear people in the hallway still discussing my film. I look forward to submitting it to festivals and arranging community screenings.

On to the next thing!

 

 

Leave a Reply

