Starting off the New Year With a Look Back

Quite a lot has happened since my last update. I’m excited to be starting off a new year in Berkeley with a new job! I’m an associate producer now at the UC Berkeley, and it’s a great way for me to keep all those filmmaking skills up to date after finishing up grad school. It has been great so far, and I love how hands-on the projects have been.

Here are some of the things I got to do since graduation:

1)   I drove down to Palm Springs for a screening of Between Land and Sea at Palm Springs Shortfest in the Land(E)scapes program

2)   I had a reunion with Sarah Ginsburg and went to film for a few days in Portland with my grandfather for a potential 10,000 Trees revisit

3)   I applied to jobs … so glad that’s over with for now

Sarah G. and I have been talking about applying to grants to work on a feature version of 10,000 Trees. I love the idea, and really want to continue visiting my grandfather’s land over a long period of time and document the changing seasons, process of aging, and the growth of the trees. I’m also starting to think I need to put myself in the film as a character. I hope that’s something I can make happen this year.

Leave a Reply

